Apple Macbook

8 11 2006

 

Wow, I just saw this. Apple updates the Macbook with the new Intel Core 2 Duo. I’ve never been so tempted to click the “Buy Now” button.

Since they updated the Macbook Pro, upgrading it to the new Core 2 Duo, I have been more and more interested in buying one from the Apple website. The only thing that was stopping me was the $2000+ price tag on it. I’ve been reading up on it through forums and the Macworld magazines to find out more about OSX and even tried it out a couple of times at the Apple store. I would always leave and tell myself to wait until I got myself a job.

With the release of this updated Macbook, which starts at at $1049(!), I’m so close to just buying one just for satisfaction. I’m ashamed of myself.

The Apple Macbook is a pretty sweet looking notebook, but I prefer the look of the Macbook Pro. It just looks more sleek and lives up to its Pro title. The power of the Macbook Pro also gives it an edge. I will try to wait until next year and save up to buy the MBP.

Must…control…the urge…

Apple – Macbook

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

