A Year’s Gone By

29 01 2008
boracay.jpg

It’s been more than a year since my last post. In the first post I did on this blog, I mentioned that I start many things but don’t finish or maintain it. True to my word, I lost interest in writing this blog. I have no idea why. I don’t want to try to explain it either. The only thing I wanna say is that right now, I wanna start writing on this blog again.

A lot has happened since January 2007.

– Pokemon Diamond came out in April. 200 hours of gameplay later, I stopped playing it.

– I took money out of my savings to buy a Macbook Pro.

– I went to a club and got drunk for the first time, after which I vowed never to drink again. ‘Course, I broke that vow, not surprisingly.

– I transfered back to my old college, Chabot where I started taking Architecture classes.

– I have a newborn nephew, Isaiah, born January 18th. The first grandson of my dad!

– Spent New Year’s Eve in the Philippines, where I had the best vacation ever. We went all over the country from North Luzon, all the way to Visaya/Boracay. Next time I want to go to Mindanao! I also saw my family for the first time in 4 years, and met some of my young nieces and nephews I never met before. I can’t wait to go back!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

