Indiana Jones 4 Trailer Released!

14 02 2008

1indy-poster.jpg

The trailer for the upcoming Indiana Jones was released today. I guess it was a Valentine’s Day gift from Paramount for everyone. I’ll gladly accept, thank you. <3

The Indy series is one of the series that defined my early experience with films as a kid, including E.T., and Back to the Future. So the prospect of a new Indiana Jones movie was really exciting to me. I believe it was as early as 2000 that rumors of a new Indy movie being in development began to go around. Seven years later, I’m glad it’s all finally coming together and will be released on May 22.

Well, what did I think of the trailer? In a word, thrilling. That old exciting feeling that Indiana Jones gave me as a kid is back. It definitely feels like an Indy movie, judging from this short trailer. Also, even back when rumors of Indy 4 began I was worried about Harrison Ford’s age and how that could affect his performance, but the trailer cast away all doubt regarding Indy’s age. Not only that but the introduction of new characters such as Cate Blanchett’s seductive villainess is a welcome addition. (Is it just me or is Cate Blanchett the coolest and best actress out there right now?) Shea LeBouf seemed ok, but it remains to be seen whether he’ll retain his likeable qualities he had in Transformers. Let’s hope so!

At this point, I hope that the final product turns out to be good. Please, let this movie be good!

Link to Trailer: http://www.indianajones.com/site/index.html

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 09 2011
partybets bonus code

I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site :).

1 09 2011
betinternet bonus code

I genuinely enjoy studying on this web site, it holds superb blog posts. “And all the winds go sighing, For sweet things dying.” by Christina Georgina Rossetti.

1 09 2011
bluesq Promotion code

I really enjoy looking through on this web site, it contains great blog posts. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

Leave a Reply

