Apple Gives Macbook Pro, Macbook Yet Another Upgrade

26 02 2008
mbp.jpg

It’s been a while since Apple last updated its laptop line. For the Macbook Pro, the last time was in June 2007 when they put in the LED screens and gave it the Santa Rosa chipset. The Macbok was updated in late 2007, when it was given a modest upgrade in speed and memory.

Just earlier today Apple announced its latest update of the MBP and Macbook. Aside from a speed bump, the Macbook Pro is also gaining the multi-touch trackpad found in the Macbook Air. The Macbook Pro receives a CPU and memory boost. The fastest Macbook CPU is on the same level as the faster MBP CPU of the previous update.

My Santa Rosa Macbook Pro, which I got back in June 2007, sort of feels old now with its lack of multi-touch trackpad. But I don’t regret getting it. It’s been worth the money, and aside from my first MBP having a warped LCD lid (which I returned promptly), I haven’t had any huge problems. My only minor problem is the squeeking of the keys that comes and goes. Just when I was writing this entry, its high pitched squeek came back, perhaps trying to tell me it’s starting to feel old. I don’t think so, my friend!

(lamezors)

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2008
wanderer7

I don’t know how you can use such a small laptop. I work with 17 inchers. all the time.

Leave a Reply

